Skip To Main Content

News Hub

  • High School

MAY 13, 2024—The cast and crew of the High School's production of "The Lightning Thief: The Percy Jackson Musical" came home with nearly a dozen awards over the weekend.

The group was among several schools recognized at the annual Rochester Broadway Theatre League (RBTL) "Stars of Tomorrow" awards.

The awards are tied into the RBTL's program of the same name, which Pal-Mac participates in yearly.

This year's production received 11 awards ranging from Achievement in Performance to All-Star performances.  Next up for Pal-Mac is a trip to the annual Ellenbe Awards, which will be held later in May.

Full list of awards is below:

Achievement in Performance

Tyler Dranichak, Austin Hager, Gannon O'Brien, and Jairden Whitney


All Stars

Ryan Fink, Maddie Sullivan


Best Production Crew/All Star

Eddie Frick received recognition as an All Star, while the crew itself was recognized for Best Production Crew


Future Star

Addie received recognition for her efforts within the program. She played the role of Mr. Krabs in the Middle School production of "The SpongeBob Squarepants Musical" (above) and also assisted the High School sound, lighting and stage crew!

Tip of the Hat

Izzy Cole, Lani Massucco, and Ava Ribstein

  • Arts
  • Palmyra-Macedon CSD
  • Palmyra-Macedon High School

Recent Stories